Sára Bertók is going to Germany


My name is Sára Bertók. I am 25 years old and I study at the Dharma Gate Buddhist College (DGBC), majoring in Tibetan Language and Culture.Image

My root master inspired me to study Tibetan when he told me to read religious texts that had not been translated into European languages.

The reason I chose this Collage is that the deep understanding of the Dharma and the scientific fastidiousness meet here.I believe we need both of them if we want to do a perfect translation of the religious texts, which is useful for practicioners and researchers as well.

I am glad that I can spread the news of this new Master of Arts Program of the European Buddhist Training Center (EBTC), which is the cooperative effort between the famous Mahachulalongkornrajavidyalaya University of Thailand (MCU) and Dharma Gate Buddhist College (DGBC).

Leave a comment